AWARD Ceremonies

ees AWARD Ceremony as part of the The smarter E Europe in Munich

For years, the AWARD Ceremony has been a highlight of the exhibitions and a source of excellent publicity for the finalists and winners.The AWARD Ceremony is attended by high-caliber dignitaries and brings together Intersolar exhibitors, representatives and decision-makers from the international solar and energy storage industry, as well as the trade press representatives from both home and abroad.

With its premiere in 2018, The smarter E AWARD was successfully introduced in the two categories Outstanding Projects and Smart Renewable Energy. Again, the Intersolar AWARD honors entries for innovative technical products and solutions around the topic of photovoltaics. With the category electrical energy storage, the ees AWARD pays tribute to pioneering products and solutions for stationary and mobile electrical energy storage systems.

The presentation of the 2019 award winners will take place as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich on May 15, 2019 at 5.00pm. The AWARD Ceremony is held at The smarter E Forum (Hall B3, Booth B3.570).

Prize Ceremony of the Energy Transition Award

The best energy suppliers of the D-A-CH region will be honored as energy suppliers in the energy transition at the annually held award ceremony “Energy Transition Award 2019”, which will take place at The smarter E – the leading platform of the new energy world. Framed by specialist lectures on the role and significance of energy suppliers for the energy transition, the five highest rated from 1,700 analyzed energy suppliers in Germany as well as in Austria and Switzerland, will be awarded in the following five categories: electricity, heat, energy efficiency, mobility and energy transition.

All exhibition visitors are cordially invited to attend the award ceremony on May 16, 2019 at 2.00pm at The smarter E Forum. The language of the event will be German.

Georg Salvamoser Prize 2019: Heroes of the Energy Transition

The Georg Salvamoser Prize is open to institutions, individuals, groups, associations, companies, and communities from throughout the German-speaking countries, that have been exemplary advocates for a sustainable energy supply. The award, which is endowed with a total of 25,000 euros, is presented by the Georg Salvavoser Foundation together with the city of Freiburg. It honors people and institutions that have been exemplary advocates for a sustainable energy supply. A special prize, JUNGE ENERGIE (YOUNG ENERGY), is specifically aimed at start-ups, school classes and youth groups. 5,000 euros of the total prize money has been reserved for this award.

The presentation of the winners takes place as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich on May 16, 2019. Once again, the television journalist Franz Alt will moderate the award ceremony, while Prof. Dr. Quaschning could be won as a key speaker.